Production

gi_produktion2

State of the Art

State-of-the-art tools and machinery are at the heart of our operations. It goes without saying that our equipment is always up-to-date and meets the latest technological standards. Only in such a way can we ensure long-term that our products destined for the medical technology and precision engineering sectors are of the highest quality.

Every step is completed with utmost care. Depending on the requirements, we use one of our 21 CNC turning centres or a conventional machine for serial prototype production or for producing single components and small-scale series. But the manufacturing process is by no means finished at this point.

The product is only perfected once surface finishing, such as vibratory grinding, vibratory finishing, anodisation, hardening, titanium nitrate coating, is complete.
With the aid of our validated surface radiation system, we optimise the surfaces of the implants.

The final icing on the cake is achieved with our ultrasound cleaning line, which cleans the products in accordance with established medical standards. Whether the cleaning involves an oscillating or rotating process depends on the product properties.

At General Implants, we also manage the final, decisive steps in manufacturing a product.

Produktion

gi_produktion2

State of the Art

Modernste Werkzeuge und Maschinen bilden das Herzstück unserer Produktion. Dabei ist es für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit, das Equipment stets auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik zu halten. Nur so können wir die erstklassige Qualität unserer Produkte für die Medizintechnik und Feinmechanik langfristig sichern.

Alles wird mit höchster Sorgfalt gehandhabt. Je nach Anforderung kommen dabei einer unserer 21 CNC-Drehautomaten oder auch konventionelle Maschinen für eine Prototypenserie oder die Umsetzung von Einzelteilen und Kleinstserien zum Einsatz. Und damit ist der Fertigungsprozess noch lange nicht vollendet.

Oberflächenveredelungen, wie z. B. Gleitschleifen, Polieren, Trowalieren, Anodisation, Härten, Titannitrieren und andere, machen das Produkt erst perfekt.
Mit Hilfe unserer validierten Oberflächenbestrahlungsanlage realisieren wir optimale Implantatoberflächen.

Das Tüpfelchen auf dem „i“ im Fertigungsprozess leistet abschließend unsere Ultraschallreinigungsstraße, die Produkte nach geprüften, medizinischen Standards reinigt. Ob oszilierende oder rotatorische Reinigung, die geforderten Produkteigenschaften bestimmen die Art und Weise des Vorgehens.

Wir bei General Implants begleiten auch die letzten entscheidenden Arbeiten am Produkt.